ES Flag Spanish
FR Flag French
IT Flag Italian
UK Flag UK English
US Flag US English

Jack Cooper

JMCooper & Associates

Jack M. Cooper ist Begründer und Geschäftsführer von JMCooper & Associates, einer Firma, die sich auf die Zusammenarbeit mit CEOs, Vorständen und der oberen Managementebene spezialisiert hat, um Informationstechnologie besser zu nutzen und hierdurch einen geschäftlichen Mehrwert sowie einen Wettbewerbsvorteil zu erlangen. 

Vor der Gründung von JMCooper & Associates war Jack Cooper IT-Leiter bei Bristol-Myers Squibb, wo er beim strategischen Komitee mitwirkte und Vorsitzender des IT-Exekutivrats war. Davor diente Jack Cooper als IT-Leiter und Mitglied des Exekutivkomitees bei J. E. Seagram. Zudem war er IT-Leiter bei CSX Corporation, einem weltweit tätigen Transportunternehmen, wo er später zum Präsident der Tochtergesellschaft CSX Technology aufstieg.

Jack Cooper kann Erfahrungen im akademischen Bereich und in der Forschung vorweisen. Er war IT-Leiter an der University of South Carolina und Leiter des Data Imaging Institute an dieser Universität. Zu seinen universitären Positionen gehören eine Anstellung als Assistenzprofessor für Management an der University of Missouri und eine außerordentliche Professur an der Graduate School of Engineering der Southern Methodist University. Er hielt Vorträge an der Kellog School of Management der Northwestern University und an der Graduate School of Business Administration der Fordham University.

Jack Cooper besitzt einen Master of Science-Abschluss für angewandte Mathematik und Computerwissenschaften von der Washington University-St. Louis und einen Bachelor of Science-Abschluss für Maschinenbau von der New Mexico State University. Aktuell ist er Vorstandsmitglied bei TraceLink, Aviadi Foundation und Aviation Direct Charter Service. Jack Cooper hat zahlreiche Artikel publiziert und für seine Verdienste um die Nutzung von IT für geschäftliche Zwecke Preise und Anerkennung gewonnen. Er besitzt zudem einen Pilotenschein für mehrmotorige Flugzeuge.

Read More
Auf dem Laufenden bleiben

Subscribe to regulatory & serialization updates


The information you provided will be used in accordance with the terms of our privacy policy.

Thank you for subscribing!

Close
French Flag French
German Flag German
Italian Flag Italian
Spanish Flag Spanish
UK Flag UK English
American Flag US English
Stay Informed

Subscribe to regulation updates, global track and trace education, and TraceLink insights.

Thank you for subscribing!

Jack Cooper

JMCooper & Associates

Jack M. Cooper is Founder and CEO of JMCooper & Associates, a firm that specializes in working with CEOs, boards, and senior management to leverage information technology in order to create business value and competitive advantages. 

Prior to founding JMCooper & Associates, Cooper was VP and CIO at Bristol-Myers Squibb, where he also served on the CEO’s Strategic Issues Committee and was Chairman of the IT Executive Council. Previously, Cooper served as VP and CIO, and executive committee member at J. E. Seagram. He also held the position of CIO at CSX Corporation, a worldwide transportation company, where he later became President of one of its subsidiaries, CSX Technology.

Cooper has academic and research experience, having served as the VP of Information Technology at the University of South Carolina and Director of the university's Data Imaging Institute. His faculty positions include Assistant Professor in Management at the University of Missouri, and adjunct Professor in the Graduate School of Engineering at Southern Methodist University. He has lectured at the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University, and at the Graduate School of Business Administration at Fordham University.

Cooper holds a Master of Science degree in applied mathematics and computer science from Washington University-St. Louis and a Bachelor of Science degree in mechanical engineering from New Mexico State University. He is currently a Board Director of TraceLink, Aviadi Foundation, and Aviation Direct Charter Service. Cooper has published numerous articles and received awards and recognition as a leader in leveraging IT to create business value. He is also a multi-engine instrument licensed pilot.

Read More