ES Flag Spanish
FR Flag French
IT Flag Italian
UK Flag UK English
US Flag US English

Lucy Deus

VP Product Management

Zugleich Sprachrohr des Kunden und Bindeglied für die Kundenwünsche sein und beides in einer Lösung verwirklichen. 

„Ich verbringe gern Zeit mit unseren Kunden und höre mir gern unterschiedliche Meinungen und Gedankengänge an, um letztlich die eigentlichen geschäftlichen Bedürfnisse oder Herausforderungen zu erkennen. Besonders spannend finde ich den visionären Prozess, das leidenschaftliche Engagement und die Zusammenarbeit, um letztlich festzustellen, dass das Produkt ganz anders und viel besser ist als alles, was wir uns zuvor ausgedacht hatten.“

Mitbegründerin von TraceLink und Leiterin der Produktmanagement-Abteilung ist Lucy Deus für Produktvisionen, Lösungsentwicklung und globale Marktanforderungs-Analysen für das Unternehmen zuständig und definiert dadurch die Richtung und die Möglichkeiten der TraceLink Life Sciences Cloud-Plattform und ihrer integrierten Anwendungen. Sie vereinigt in ihrer Funktion Forschungsgeist, Phantasie, Beratung und Zusammenarbeit.

Als anerkannte Führungspersönlichkeit im Technologiesektor ist sie dafür bekannt, dass sie Ideen umzusetzen weiß. Ihre Karriere begann bei MITRE Corporation, wo sie Technologie-Produktdesign- und Softwareentwicklungs-Projekte für Kunden aus dem Geheimdienst- und Verteidigungsumfeld leitete. Ihre innovative Arbeit an stark integrierten Netzwerken und an einer Organsiationszusammenarbeit im großen Stil brachte sie zum kommerziellen Markt, wo Sie als Vorreiter den Technologie-Support für großvolumigen E-Commerce bei iWant.com ausarbeitete, bevor Sie zu Humankapital-Managementlösungen bei Performaworks wechselte. 2003 war sie Mitbegründerin von SupplyScape, wo sie die Planung und die Strategie für die globale Nachverfolgung und die Serialisierungsprodukte des Unternehmens leitete.

Lucy Deus tritt regelmäßig als Autorin in Branchenjournalen in Erscheinung. 2007 arbeitete sie als technischer Editor am GS1 EPCglobal Drug Pedigree Messaging Standard (DPMS) mit, dem ersten Industriestandard für den Austausch von Daten, der für die Nachverfolgung von Arzneimitteln genutzt werden kann. Sie war auch Schlussredakteurin für den 2015 erschienen GS1 US Healthcare Implementation Guide für DSCSA. Ihre industrielle Führerschaft hat ihr zahlreiche Preise eingebracht, darunter den Preis „Women to Watch in Science and Technology“ vom Boston Business Journal im Jahre 2017. 2009 PharmaVoice-Preis 100 „Most Inspiring People“ und 2008 EPCglobal-Preis „Person of the Year“.

Lucy Deus besitzt einen Bachelor of Science-Abschluss in Computerwissenschaften von der University of Rhode Island. Aktuell arbeitet sie an fünf industriellen Arbeitsgruppen mit, um Technologie- und Prozessstandard voranzubringen. Sie ist zudem eine wichtige Führungspersönlichkeit bei der TraceLink Cloud Community, bei der sie Lösungs-Workshops, Übersichten über Regulierungen und technische Gutachten für Wirtschaftsakteure anbietet.

Read More
Auf dem Laufenden bleiben

Subscribe to regulatory & serialization updates


The information you provided will be used in accordance with the terms of our privacy policy.

Thank you for subscribing!

Close
German
Spanish
French
Italian
UK English
Stay Informed

Subscribe to regulatory & serialization updates


The information you provided will be used in accordance with the terms of our privacy policy.

Thank you for subscribing!

Lucy Deus

VP Product Management

Serving as the voice of the customer, connecting the dots across customer needs, and embodying both of those in the TraceLink solution. 

“I love spending time with our clients and listening across many voices and different threads, and discovering the essence of a business need or challenge. What excites me is the envisioning process, passionate engagement and collaboration, and seeing the product turn into something so different and so much better from what was first imagined.”

TraceLink Co-Founder and Vice President of Product Management Lucy Deus leads product vision, solution design, and global market requirements analysis for the company, defining the direction and capabilities for the TraceLink Life Sciences Cloud platform and integrated applications. She brings to her role a marriage of research, envisioning, counseling, and collaboration.

As a noted leader in the technology sector, she is recognized for turning ideas into action. She started her career at the MITRE Corporation, where she led technology product design and software development projects for clients in the intelligence and defense communities. Her innovative work on massively connected networks and large scale organizational collaboration the led her into the commercial market, where she was a pioneer in building technology support for mass eCommerce at iWant.com before moving into human capital management solutions at Performaworks. In 2003, she co-founded SupplyScape, where she led design and strategy for the company’s global traceability and serialization products.

Deus has been a regular contributor to industry journals and, in 2007, she served as technical editor of the GS1 EPCglobal Drug Pedigree Messaging Standard (DPMS), the first industry standard for the exchange of data used for drug traceability. She also was a final editor for the 2015 GS1 US Healthcare Implementation Guide for DSCSA. Her industry leadership has earned her numerous awards, including the 2017 Boston Business Journal “Women to Watch in Science and Technology” award. 2009 PharmaVoice 100 “Most Inspiring People” award and the 2008 EPCglobal “Person of the Year” award.

Deus holds a Bachelor of Science degree in computer science from the University of Rhode Island. She currently sits on five industry workgroups, helping drive technology and process standards, and is a key leader in the TraceLink Cloud Community where she offers solution workshops, regulatory overviews, and technical reviews for industry stakeholders.

Read More