ES Flag Spanish
FR Flag French
IT Flag Italian
UK Flag UK English
US Flag US English

Globale Compliance

USA

Mit dem Inkrafttreten des Drug Supply Chain and Security Act (DSCSA) stellt sich die Branche schnell auf eine neue Norm der Serialisierung und Rückverfolgung ein. Mit dem Einzug der serialisierten Produkte in die Lieferkette bereiten sich Pharmahersteller, Umpackbetriebe, Großhändler, Krankenhäuser und Apotheken darauf vor, welche Herausforderungen und Chancen sich daraus ergeben. Die Industrie hat im Rahmen von Aufträgen auf Losebene und den damit verbundenen Anforderungen von Handelspartnern Erfahrungen gesammelt, die wir in den Phasen der Serialisierung, Verifizierung und Nachverfolgung des Gesetzes vertiefen werden.

DSCSA-Vorgaben

Serialisierung. Der Hersteller muss die am wenigsten verkaufbare Einheit mit einem 2D-Data-Matrix-Code kennzeichnen, der vier Datenelemente enthält – eine Produktkennung, eine Seriennummer, eine Los- oder Chargennummer und ein Verfallsdatum.

Verifizierung. Seriennummern müssen überprüft werden, wenn ein zurückgegebenes Produkt in die kommerzielle Lieferkette zurückverkauft werden soll oder als Reaktion auf die Untersuchung verdächtiger oder unzulässiger Produkte.

Austausch der Transaction Information (TI) (TI). Die Transaktionen werden den Handelspartnern im Rahmen eines Besitzübergangs zur Verfügung gestellt und beinhalten: Transaction Information (TI), die Transaction History (TH) und das Transaction Statement (TS).

Read More
Auf dem Laufenden bleiben

Subscribe to regulatory & serialization updates


The information you provided will be used in accordance with the terms of our privacy policy.

Thank you for subscribing!

German
Spanish
French
Italian
UK English

Global Compliance

United States

The industry is rapidly adapting to a new normal of serialization and track and trace as the Drug Supply Chain and Security Act (DSCSA) goes into effect. With serialized product now entering the supply chain, pharmaceutical manufacturers, repackagers, wholesale distributors, and hospitals and pharmacies are preparing and anticipating exactly what challenges and opportunities come next. The industry learned under lot-level mandates and related trade partner requirements and those learnings will continue as we move to the serialization, verification, and track and trace phases of the law.

DSCSA Requirements

Serialization. Manufacturers must mark the lowest saleable unit with a 2D data matrix code that includes four data elements — a product identifier, serial number, lot or batch number, and an expiry date.

Verification. Serial numbers must be verified when a returned product is to be sold back into the commercial supply chain or in response to investigating suspect or illegitimate products.

Transactional information exchange. Transactions are provided to trade partners as part of a change of ownership and include transaction information (TI), transaction history (TH), and transaction statement (TS).

Read More
Stay Informed

Subscribe to regulatory & serialization updates


The information you provided will be used in accordance with the terms of our privacy policy.

Thank you for subscribing!